Why do posts disappear from Facebook newsfeed
If your friend modifies the privacy setting of a post and denies you access, the post no longer appears in your news feed and you can longer view the post on your friend’s wall..
Can someone tell if you look at their Facebook a lot
Although there is no clear metric, you can get an idea of who views your profile on Facebook. Facebook has stated that they do not allow for users to keep track of who has seen their profile and that third-party apps cannot track it either.
Why can’t I see my own posts on Facebook News Feed
– Make sure you’re using the most updated version of the app or browser; – Restart your computer or phone; – Uninstall and reinstall the app, if you’re using a phone; – Log into Facebook and try again.
How long do Facebook posts stay up
After 24 hours, you can keep the stories you’ve shared in your story archive, which will only be visible to you. When you go Live, the video will be available in your story for as long as you’re live. You can always delete a photo or video from your story. Learn more about stories on Facebook.
When you delete a post on Facebook does it disappear from news feed
2 Answers. No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.
What’s the difference between timeline and newsfeed on Facebook
The newsfeed is a stream of your friends Facebook activities. Your wall (aka Timeline) is your own list of activities you have carried out on Facebook.
Why can’t I see all my friends posts on Facebook 2020
Don’t worry. They haven’t un-friended you. The reason you can’t see friends’ status on Facebook is because of an algorithm Facebook uses to cut down the “noise” on your profile. This algorithm looks at which friends you’ve had the most interactions with, and then only shows you posts from those people.
How can I tell if my Facebook post was deleted
It’s deleted. Depending on the group you can ask the admin if they deleted the post, but there’s no way to know who deleted it unless it was you. If your are a mod or admin then you can at least see if it was a mod or admin who deleted it within in the admin activity log.
How do I keep my Facebook posts from showing up in people’s news feed
Click the “Edit” button next to each app and then click the audience selector next to the “Posts on your behalf” option. Select who these posts should be visible to or click “Only Me” to prevent them from appearing on anyone’s news feed.
What does only me setting on Facebook mean
Facebook Help Team This “Only Me” privacy setting allows you to post stuff to your Timeline that is visible only to you. Posts with the audience of Only Me will appear in your News Feed but not your friends’ feeds. However, if you tag someone in an Only Me post, they will be able to see the post.
When you share a post on Facebook who sees it
When you share something with Public that means anyone including people off of Facebook can see it. Your friends will be able to see your post in their News Feeds and on your Timeline, but even Facebook members who are not your Facebook friend would be able to see those public posts on your Timeline.
Does Facebook automatically remove posts
See, when content is reported, Facebook scans it with an automatic system. If it’s obviously in violation of their policies – such as using racial slurs without specific extenuating factors – the automatic system takes action.
What is the difference between sharing to friends and sharing to newsfeed on Facebook
You have always been able to hide posts from your Facebook page after the fact, but now Facebook lets you post to the News Feed without the items ever touching your Timeline. … When sharing, you still have the same options to share to your own Timeline, a friend’s Timeline or in a group or event.
Why are posts missing from my timeline
If your post disappears, click on Activity log, then try to find your post by date. If your posts show in activity log, you will find a circle right side of your activity. Now from circle select “Allow on Timeline” and change visibility option. After that you must find the post in your timeline.
Do all my Facebook friends see all my posts
The news feed is continually updating to show you your friends’ posts, which means, no – you won’t see every single post from every single friend. So everyone who is your friend most likely won’t see every single one of your Facebook posts on their news feed.
What happens when Facebook removes a post
If your photo, video or post is removed for violating Facebook’s rules, you will be given the option to “Request Review.” Appeals will be conducted by a “community operations” team within 24 hours. If Facebook determines it made a mistake removing content, it will be restored.
Can Facebook retrieve deleted posts
To retrieve the post you just deleted, navigate to More > Activity Log, and then tap Trash from the top menu. You’ll see any posts deleted within the past 30 days via Manage Activity. Tap a post you want to recover and then tap Restore.
Who owns Facebook now
Mark ZuckerbergFacebook, Inc.Logo since 2019TypePublicOwnerMark Zuckerberg (controlling shareholder)Number of employees52,535 (June 30, 2020)DivisionsFacebook Financial Facebook Technologies15 more rows