What Happens When You Restrict Someone On Facebook?

How can you tell if someone has restricted you on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts.

The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person.

If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts..

Can a restricted friend see my story?

If you have put restrictions on someone, then they will not be able to see your story. Note: If you make any changes to your story privacy settings, it will apply to any photos and videos currently in your story along with ones you keep adding.

Can restricted friends see my profile picture?

While you can’t stop users from seeing your current profile picture, you can block people from viewing the album that contains older photos. Remember that all users, even nonfriends, can see your current profile picture even if the rest of your profile is private.

Why did I get restricted on Facebook?

You’re temporarily restricted from doing certain things on Facebook. It looks like you shared your Facebook login info with a suspicious website, which means they can now use your account. Websites like this usually want to use your account to spread fake likes and comments that show up in your friends’ News Feeds.

Can restricted friends see what others post on my wall?

2 Answers. If you comment on a page then that is public (except for any geographic or age restrictions set by the page admin) and even non-friends can see it. If you post on your wall/timeline then you control who can see it; if you post to Public then even those on your Restricted list will see it.

When you restrict someone do they know?

They won’t know that you have restricted them. They’ll still be able to view and like your posts and be able to see your stories. Essentially, your Instagram account for them will go into a view-only mode. They’ll be able to see your updates, but won’t be able to interact with them or with you.

What does it mean when you restrict an account?

Instagram is rolling out a new mode called “Restrict” that will let account owners effectively shadow ban a user who comments on photos with offensive or abusive language. The feature first went into public testing in July.

What happens when you limit past posts?

When you Limit Past Posts, you’ll change the audience of all your past posts to Friends. If you want to change the audience of your posts back to what they were, you’ll need to change the audience of each individual post. … Limit Past Posts only controls the audience for posts you’ve shared.

What is a restricted friend?

Restricted always means public posts only. You can also now “unfollow” someone on Facebook, which means you won’t get their posts at all (and they won’t know it), but you are still technically Friends (and they will still be able to see any of your posts unless you put them on the restricted or some other list).

Can you be friends with someone on Facebook without anyone knowing?

4. Click “Only Me” from the “Who can see your full friends list on your timeline” section. Any new as well as past friend requests that you accept will no longer appear on your timeline. Nobody will be able to see your friend lists either, making all friendships invisible except to yourself.

Can a restricted friend message me?

Your friends on the Restricted list can still send you messages. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

Can others see friends except?

Friends of Friends except- means that your privacy setting is set at “custom” on that post showing that when you post with this setting then friends and anyone else who is friends with your friends can view the post except for anyone who is placed on a restricted list.

How do I limit someone on Facebook without blocking them?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

When you restrict someone on facebook can they see past posts?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts.

What does a restricted profile look like on Facebook?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?

They will not know that they’re on your restricted list. You will still be able to chat with them via Messenger and you’ll see their posts in your News Feed as normal. Let’s say you don’t want your supervisor to see everything you post on Facebook, so you add him to your restricted list.

What can a restricted friend see on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

When you restrict someone on Instagram What can they see?

Comments from restricted accounts only remain visible to them and can be seen by users who restrict them if they allow it. Restricted accounts are also not able to see when you are online or if you have read their messages as their DMs are moved to Message requests.

What does Restricted mean?

: subject or subjected to restriction: such as. a : not general : limited the decision had a restricted effect. b : available to the use of particular groups or specifically excluding others a restricted country club. c : not intended for general circulation or release a restricted document.

What is the difference between blocked and restricted on Facebook?

When you block someone, you no longer exist for them and vice versa. It’s the harshest punishment you can give to someone on Facebook. It’s so strict that even you lose the power to view their profile. On the contrary, restricting someone is simply hiding your posts automatically from them.